Home > Our School > Staff List

Staff List


All school email addresses have the following format: First initial then the staff surname eg jsmith@penair.cornwall.sch.uk


Mr James Davidson

Deputy Headteachers
Mr R Sharpe
Mrs M Eastburn-Cutts

Assistant Headteachers & other members of the Senior Leadership Team
Kate Finlay (SENCO)
Mr B Crowe
Mrs N Hosking
Mrs G Hakin (SBM)
Mr J Hocking
Mrs H Logan

Personal Development Leaders (PDLs)
Mr L Trivett Year 7
Miss Mr Russell Year 8
Ms L Hutchinson Year 9
Mr R Edworthy Year 10
Mr J Greenwood Year 11

Ms E Trevennen (HoF)
Mr N Powley (2nd DT)
Mr J Greenwood (2nd IT)
Mrs D Rogers (IT)
Mrs S Cartmill (DT)
Mr B Taylor (DT)
Mr D Atkinson (DT)
Mr A Shirley (DT)
Mrs A McConnell (DT Technician)

English Faculty
Miss J Carlyon (Joint Acting HoF)
Ms T Cocker (Joint Acting HoF)
Mr G Harling
Miss S Higman
Miss M Russell
Mrs L Hutchinson
Mrs L Gardner
Miss D Mee
Miss C May
Mr I Buzza-Blackwell
Ms S Terry

Expressive Arts
Mrs H Logan (Head of Music)
Ms P Turner (Music)
Miss R Morecock (Head of Art)
Miss K Byrne (Art)
Mrs M Weeks (Head of Drama & Dance)
Miss A White (Drama)
Mrs L Dowling (Drama)

Humanities Faculty
Miss A Maxted (Head of History)
Mrs T Turuelo (History)
Miss N Roycroft (History)
Mrs P Laban (Head of Geography)
Mrs D Roberts (Geography)
Mrs A Blackbourn(Geography)
Mrs N Hosking (Geography)
Mrs T Davies (Head of SMSC)
Dr L Coley (Humanities)
Mr M Abrahams (Humanities)

Maths Faculty
Mrs S Stephens (HoF)
Mr G Blackbourn (2nd Faculty)
Mrs M Eastburn-Cutts
Ms M Anderson
Mrs M Duffy
Mrs E Sheffield
Mr G Jessup
Mr M Carnell
Miss P Wright (maternity)
Mrs N Brooks (covering Mat)
Mr P Dunning
Mr M Beckett
Miss C Evans

MFL Faculty
Mrs B Dawson (HOF)
Mr O Rowe
Mrs S Romero

Science Faculty
Miss T Hall (HoF)
Mr A Burnett (2nd)
Ms C Fehrenback
Mrs L McCarthy
Ms T Oakley
Mrs L Parris
Miss S Patterson
Mrs D Webb
Mrs A Eaves
Miss B Mitchell
Dr B Laverock
Miss R Arabin

Sport, Health & Fitness Faculty
Miss J Bales (Joint Acting HoF)
Mrs N Hyde (Joint Acting HoF)
Miss A Bucknole
Mr L Trivett
Mr R Edworthy
Mr L McKinnell

Teaching Practitioners/Cover Supervisors
Miss A White
Mr D Atkinson
Mrs J Schofield
Mrs H Clay
Mrs S Pepin

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs N Hosking

SENCO/Director of Inclusion
Mrs K Finlay

Behaviour Team
Mr J Hocking (SLT)
Mr J Carter (Removal Room)
Mr J Menday (Removal Room Assistant)


Business Manager
Mrs G Hakin

Assistant Business Manager
Mrs L Young

Finance Assistant

Headteacher’s PA/Office Manager
Ms J Branch

Data Manager/SLT
Mr B Crowe

Exams/Data Officer
Miss D Stephens

School Information Officer
Mrs M Vingoe

Home-School Attendance
Mrs R Rhule

Mrs E Allan
Mrs N Lavell

Mrs N Whipp
Miss K Rendall

Careers Co-ordinator
Mrs L Sherwood

Clerk to Governors
Mrs A Staines

Mr T Mosele