Truro Roseland Learning Partnership

Truro and Roseland Learning Community comprises of children and young people from local authority schools and Further Education Colleges living in Truro and the surrounding area, and their teachers.

The area covered stretches from St Agnes to St Just in Roseland, from Kea to Grampound Road, as well as all the villages in between and the City of Truro.

It includes three secondary schools – Penair, Richard Lander and The Roseland – as well as Truro College, Truro Nursery and their 25 partner primary schools.

The Truro and Roseland Learning Community  was set up following a visit by three of the Headteachers at the time to New Zealand in 2002. The group were very impressed by the way in which young people in that country were honoured and praised by their communities. As a direct result of the first visit TRLC held an Awards ceremony at Truro Cathedral where pupils, staff and parents from more than 20 schools came together to honour young people who have excelled in something or made a difference. This continues annually in June.

Regular meetings still take place with Headteachers of all TRLC education establishments.